CBCWA - Central Brown County Water AuthorityClean drinking waterClean drinking waterFrom Lake Michigan to your tap


The Central Brown County Water Authority supplies drinking water to the six member communities that comprise the Authority.  These communities include:
City of De Pere
Village of Allouez
Village of Bellevue
Village of Howard
Town of Lawrence
Town of Ledgeview

These six communities share a similar need for quality drinking water and have joined together to create the Authority.  Following the formation of the Authority, the group developed a partnership with the city of Manitowoc and Manitowoc Public Utilities to obtain fresh water from Lake Michigan. 

The Authority board is comprised of one member each of the six communities.  The member is appointed by the community and each member has one vote.

Learn more and get updates by reading the April 2014 newsletter.


Contact Us | Subscribe


Copyright © 2011 Central Brown County Water Authority

920-884-1077 x 5


website powered by Epic Business Solutions